Kelburn Municipal Croquet Club

Committee Members 2024/25, and portfolios

Mary Egley, President,

Jim Brough, Club Captain,

Lisa Thompson, Vice-President, Minutes, Duty Manager/Licensing

Murray King, Secretary and Privacy Officer, 

John Kane, Treasurer,

Brian Black, maintenance

Pam Fuller, catering, supplies

Lyn King, bookings group,​​​​​​​

Alison Robinson, Vice Club Captain AC

Match Committee

Mary Egley, President, ex officio

Jim Brough, Club Captain, ex officio

Murray King, Secretary, ex officio

Pádraig O'Connor

Denise Ongley

Janice Gibb

Non-Committee Roles

Andrea Goethals, communications (website, newsletter, email),

Callum McKinnon, Facebook and Instagram

About the club

Kelburn Municipal Croquet Club is a registered incorporated society, formed 17 July 1913. Its purpose is to play croquet. It has a clubhouse and pays for the use and maintenance of Wellington City Council-owned lawns at Salamanca Road, Kelburn. The club is part of the Wellington Croquet Association, and affiliated to Croquet New Zealand.

Unless an invited guest or visiting player, people must be members to play at the club. 

Members elect a committee annually to take care of the general affairs of the club, and make decisions, rules and bylaws as deemed necessary and appropriate.

Kelburn Municipal Croquet Club bank account

Kelburn Municipal Croquet Club bank account: 03-0518-0184916-00

Privacy Policy

The club respects the privacy of members and visitors and has adopted a Privacy Policy. Some sharing of information and images, such as photos of players and competition winners, is necessary. Some sharing adds enjoyment to the game and builds members sense of community. 

Please read the Privacy Policy

If you have any concerns, please contact the Privacy Officer, at this email address -

Club documents

AGM 2024

AGM 2023